Courses

Ref:
Date:
Location:
Photographer:

Courses

April Course Dates 2019
August 2019 dates coming soon

April 2019
Wednesday 17th April
Saturday 20th April
Tuesday 23rd April


Course Dates for 2018 Fully Booked.

Courses run in March, April and August.

March 2018
Saturday 10th March (fully booked)
Saturday 17th March (one place available)

April 2018
Saturday 7th April (fully booked)
Saturday 14th April (fully booked)
Saturday 21st April (fully booked)

August 2018
Saturday 4th August (fully booked)
Wednesday 8th August (fully booked)
Saturday 11th August (fully booked)
Wednesday 15th August (fully booked)

The course costs £130 per person. Please email or phone to make your booking. Discounts are available if you book all places on a course for a friends/family party - £250 for a group of 2 people or £370 for a group of 3.

Feedback and Photos from previous courses
Introduction to Fused Glass – Learn Afloat



Join Glass Artist Kathryn Webley on her narrowboat ‘the pod floating studio’ for a one-day course ‘An Introduction to Fused Glass’. ‘The pod’ is a purpose built art workshop moored at Worksop on the Chesterfield Canal.
The course is for beginners, so no prior experience is required. The pod is a compact vessel, so group sizes are very small; a maximum of three participants.
Arrival is 9.30am for a 10am start with the course running until 4pm, with a break for lunch.

Please contact us to buy a voucher for a course place as a gift.
 

The course booking includes:
• all materials,
• a sketchbook
• firing and postage of your work
• an exclusive wall hanging.
• lunch and refreshments, so please make us aware of any dietary requirements.
.
Outline of the Day
The course will cover:
• the basics of making an image in glass
• how to cut sheet glass
• creating images with inclusions, stringers, powders and frits
• the theory of kiln firings.
During the course you will use the techniques you have learnt to make any of the following: wall hangings, coasters or small dishes. These will be fired after the course and posted to you within 7 days.

Terms_and_Conditions

When you book your place you are agreeing to our terms and conditions.